Dakar: Nasser Al-Attiyah quickest on stage 10

Nasser Al-Attiyah captured his fourth stage win of the 2015 Dakar Rally but his X-raid MINI teammate Nani Roma suffered a bad crash and was forced to retire.

The Qatari competitor easily dominated the competition to beat Argentina's Orlando Terranova by 1m35 and, even more importantly, stretch 3m30 away from Yazeed Al-Rajhi and 4m24 from Giniel de Villiers.

Nani Roma endured a very difficult start to the 2015 Dakar with serious mechanical problems.

But after 200km of Stage 10, he rolled his MINI several times. He and his co-driver were reported unhurt.

Peugeot's difficult Dakar improved slightly, with Stephane Peterhansel ninth quickest, but he remains 14th on the leaderboard.

Overall standings (after Stage 10):
1 Nasser Al-Attiyah, MINI
2 Giniel de Villiers, Toyota,  +28m22
3 Yazeed Al-Rajhi, Toyota,  +43m08
4 Krzysztof Holowczyc, MINI,  +1h23m42
5 Erik van Loon, MIINI,  +2h51m13

No tags for this post.