Rallycross: 2015 World Championship calendar unveiled

From press release

The FIA and World RX Championship promoter IMG Motorsports have jointly agreed on a draft calendar for next year's FIA World Rallycross Championship presented by Monster Energy.

The provisional calendar will consist of 12 events including a new round in Barcelona, which will be staged at the F1 circuit September 18-20. Some of the existing events have also been given a reshuffle to help improve logistics for the teams.

The supporting RX Lites Cup will be made up of seven events: Portugal, Great Britain, Sweden, Norway, Spain, Turkey and Italy.

The RX Lites cars will also be present in Trois-Rivieres, Canada in the stand alone Intercontinental Cup event.

2015 FIA World Rallycross Championship*

1 Portugal  Montalegre  April 24-26
2 Belgium  Mettet   May 15-17
3 Great Britain  Lydden Hill  May 22-24
4 Germany  Estering   June 19-21
5 Sweden  Holjes  July 03-05
6 Canada  Grand Prix of Trois-Rivieres   August 07-08
7 Norway   Hell   August 21-23
8 France  Loheac   September 04-06
9 Spain  Barcelona  September 18-20
10 Turkey  Istanbul  October 02-04
11 Italy  Franciacorta   October 16-18
12 Argentina  San Luis  November 27-29

*Calendar subject to confirmation by the FIA World Motor Sport Council next month.

No tags for this post.