Stock car: Ohsweken Speedway release 2015 racing schedule

From press release

The 2015 racing schedule for Ontario's Ohsweken Speedway was officially released on Tuesday.

Racers will hit the track for the first time in 2015 with a Test & Tune Night scheduled for Friday, May 8, while the season concludes with the 11th annual Canadian Sprint Car Nationals on Saturday, September 19.

The schedule features 22 events, beginning with the 20th annual Opening Night on Friday, May 15.

All weekly racing events at the speedway will begin at 7:30 p.m. again in 2015.

Regular weekly racing events will include 20 lap features for the Corr/Pak Merchandising 360 Sprint Cars and Affordable Towing & Recovery Thunder Stocks, 15 lap features for the Strickland's GMC Crate Sprint Cars and HRW Automotive Mini Stocks, and a 12 lap feature for the Gale's Auto Aftermarket Bombers.

2015 Ohsweken Speedway schedule of events:
(subject to change)

Friday, May 8 - TEST & TUNE NIGHT
- All divisions competing at Ohsweken Speedway in 2015
Friday, May 15 - Weekly Racing - 20TH ANNUAL OPENING NIGHT
Friday, May 22 - Weekly Racing
Friday, May 29 - Weekly Racing
Friday, June 5 - Weekly Racing
Friday, June 12 - Weekly Racing - WALL OF FAME NIGHT
Friday, June 19 - Weekly Racing - CORR/PAK VS. PST
Friday, June 26 - Weekly Racing - SPORTSMAN SHOOTOUT
Tuesday, June 30 - TRIPLE CROWN SHOWDOWN
Friday, July 3 - Weekly Racing - CORR/PAK VS. SOS
Friday, July 10 - Weekly Racing - FRANKIE TURKEY MEMORIAL NIGHT
Friday, July 17 - Weekly Racing - BROCK LEONARD MEMORIAL NIGHT
Friday, July 24 - Weekly Racing - "CHRISTMAS IN JULY" & AUTOGRAPH NIGHT
Monday, July 27 - NORTHERN SUMMER NATIONALS
Tuesday, July 28 - 9TH ANNUAL "SIX NATIONS SHOWDOWN"
Friday, August 7 - Weekly Racing - "CORR/PAK VS. ESS"
Friday, August 14 - Weekly Racing - ART HILL MEMORIAL NIGHT
Friday, August 21 - Weekly Racing - CANADIAN NATIONAL AUTISM FOUNDATION "KIDSRACE" NIGHT & AUTOGRAPH NIGHT
Friday, August 28 - Weekly Racing
Friday, September 4 - Weekly Racing - SEASON CHAMPIONSHIP NIGHT
Friday, September 11- End of season

CANADIAN SPRINT CAR NATIONALS
Thursday, September 17 - NATIONALS TEST & TUNE NIGHT
Friday, September 18 - "NIGHT BEFORE THE NATIONALS"
Saturday, September 19 - 11TH ANNUAL CANADIAN SPRINT CAR NATIONALS



No tags for this post.